True as it can be

Finally! My much awaited 2016 Disney Experience has come!!!

 

wp-1479891446164.jpg

 

I cannot hide my excitement as truly, there is nothing more magical than a selection of Disney stories in one mega show! And I say MEGA as it truly captured the authentic Disney Experience. Featuring Janella Salvador as Rapunzel (Tangled) and Anna (Frozen), the musical, as Ed Concepcion personally told us, “is the best!”

wp-1479891824109.jpg

Ed Concepcion, the Theater Producer/Director (?) said that he has watched the three Disney Concerts covered by Philippines’ own musical talents. He added that we are lucky that we got to watch this one. I’d say I’m blessed. Thanks again Cha for the free ticket!

The concert started with the ABS-CBN Philharmonic Orchestra under Maestro Gerard Salonga. First thought when I saw him, he looked kind of leaner than I had expected.

Aside from the superb singing of Janella, there’s also Jef Flores whose voice I found really smooth and Timmy Pavino who totally got the Disney feel going on him.I tried to stop my tears falling when Morissette, an original cast, sang Reflection ala Christina Aguilera. Tanya Manalang was just simply outstanding in EACH AND EVERY performance.

You most have probably watched the viral video of Janella singing “For the first time in forever” and I tell you, it really is worth the watch! I think that Morissette also deserves to share in the spotlight with her rendition of “Let it go.”

wp-1479892908904.jpg

For encore, Bituin Escalante’s Circle of Life from The Lion King. A perfect ending to a perfect concert.

wp-1479893054514.jpg

 

*pics grabbed from Cha, unedited

Leave a Reply

